Faculty

Rhea Anastas ranastas@uci.edu Associate Professor
Experimental and Avant-Garde Practices and Theories in the Visual Arts, Contemporary Art, Critical and Cultural Theory
Kevin Appel kappel@uci.edu Professor and Department Chair
Painting
Sarah Awad sawad2@uci.edu Assistant Professor of Teaching
Drawing, Painting
Jennifer Bornstein bornstei@uci.edu Associate Professor
Photography
Juli Carson carsonj@uci.edu Professor
Art History, Critical Theory, Curatorial Practice
Miles Coolidge mcoolidg@uci.edu Professor
Photography
Liz Glynn liz.glynn@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Sculpture, Ceramics, Installation, Performance Art
Jesse Colin Jackson j.c.jackson@uci.edu Associate Dean, Research and Innovation / Associate Professor
Director, Minor in Electronic Art & Design
Bryan Jackson jack@uci.edu Continuing Lecturer
Video
Ulysses Jenkins ujenkins@uci.edu Professor
Video Art Production, Performance Art
Antoinette LaFarge alafarge@uci.edu Professor
Digital Media
Simon Leung leungss@uci.edu Professor
New Genres, Critical Theory, Contemporary Art History, Performance
Joseph S. Lewis III jslewis@uci.edu Professor
Public Art, Artist Books
Monica Majoli mmajoli@uci.edu Professor
Painting
Daniel Joseph Martinez d2martin@uci.edu Bren Professor
Post Studio, New Genres, Sculpture, Photography, Installation, Public Interventions
Deborah Oliver oliverd@uci.edu Continuing Lecturer
Performance Art, New Genres
Jennifer Pastor jpastor1@uci.edu Professor
Sculpture
Simon Penny penny@uci.edu Professor
Director - Mechatronic Art lab, CAC G010, Member - Electronic Art and Design (EAD) faculty, Faculty - Digital Art Minor (DAM)
Shelby Roberts wsrobert@uci.edu Associate Professor of Teaching
Photography
Amanda Ross-Ho arossho@uci.edu Associate Professor
Sculpture
David Trend dtrend@uci.edu Professor
Visual Culture
Bruce Yonemoto yonemoto@uci.edu Professor
Video, Experimental Media, Film Theory