Former Faculty

Ed Bereal Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Beatriz da Costa Associate Professor
Contemporary Art, Science, Engineering, Politics
Tony Delap Professor Emeritus
Jonathan Fineberg finebergj@uci.edu Distinguished Visiting Professor
Art History, Psychology of Art, the Study of Creative Process
Martha Gever mgever@uci.edu Associate Professor Emerita
History, Criticism, Video, Media Studies, Popular Culture
Craig Kauffman Professor Emeritus
Sandra Tsing Loh stloh@uci.edu Associate Adjunct Professor
Mara Lonner mjlonner@uci.edu Lecturer (SOE) Emerita
Drawing, Painting, 3D Design
Catherine Lord Professor Emerita
Queer Theory, Feminism, Photography
Yong Soon Min ysmin@uci.edu Professor Emerita
Installation, Intermedia
Gifford Myers gmyers@uci.edu Professor Emeritus
Sculpture, Ceramic Sculpture, Painting, Drawing
Robert F. Nideffer Professor
Digital Media
Litia Perta lperta@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Art Writing
Yvonne Rainer Professor Emerita
Performance, Dance, Video
Connie Samaras samaras@uci.edu Professor Emerita
Photography, Intermedia, Cultural Criticism
Lowery Stokes Sims Distinguished Professor
Curatorial Studies