Faculty

Rhea Anastas ranastas@uci.edu Associate Professor
20th Century Experimentalism in the Visual Arts, Critical Theory, Cultural Theory
Kevin Appel kappel@uci.edu Professor and Department Chair; Executive Director of University Art Galleries
Painting
Sarah Awad sawad2@uci.edu Associate Professor of Teaching
Drawing, Painting
Jennifer Bornstein bornstei@uci.edu Professor
Photography
Juli Carson carsonj@uci.edu Professor, and Director of University Art Galleries
Art History, Critical Theory, Curatorial Practice
Coleman Collins colemac@uci.edu Assistant Professor
New Genres, Electronic Art and Design, Critical Theory, Film Theory, Black Studies
Miles Coolidge mcoolidg@uci.edu Professor; Associate Chair for External Affairs
Photography
Liz Glynn liz.glynn@uci.edu Professor; Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Sculpture, Ceramics, Installation, Performance Art
Jibade-Khalil Huffman jibadekh@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Video, Photography, Writing, New Genres
Jesse Colin Jackson j.c.jackson@uci.edu Professor; Associate Dean of Research and Innovation
Media Art, Architecture, Design, Informatics
Simon Leung leungss@uci.edu Professor
New Genres, Critical Theory, Contemporary Art History, Performance
Joseph S. Lewis III jslewis@uci.edu Professor
Public Art, Artist Books
Monica Majoli mmajoli@uci.edu Professor
Painting
Daniel Joseph Martinez d2martin@uci.edu Claire Trevor Professor
New Genres, Photography, Sculpture
Deborah Oliver oliverd@uci.edu Associate Professor of Teaching
Performance Art, New Genres, Video
Jennifer Pastor jpastor1@uci.edu Professor; Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Sculpture
Simon Penny penny@uci.edu Professor
Informatics, Robotic Sculpture, Interactive Environments, Electronic Media
Shelby Roberts wsrobert@uci.edu Associate Professor of Teaching
Photography
Amanda Ross-Ho arossho@uci.edu Professor
Sculpture
David Trend dtrend@uci.edu Professor
Visual Culture
Bruce Yonemoto yonemoto@uci.edu Professor
Video, Experimental Media, Film Theory