2021 Dean's Scholarship Awardees

Congratulations to the 2021 Dean’s Scholarship awardees!

A very special thank you to the Giving Day donors who made these scholarship funds possible. As the leading campus in the nation providing access to all qualified students, no matter what their background, our students rely on the generous support of donors to make their educational and artistic aspirations come alive.  

The Dean’s Scholarship Fund has a direct impact on the student experience at CTSA. These mini-scholarships assist with the smaller—and often unsung—costs of an arts education at UCI, which include:

  • Laboratory fees for studio classes
  • Required private vocal and instrumental music instruction
  • Textbooks for arts and general education classes
  • Basic needs like groceries, rent, or personal necessities, which are crucial for studying and performing
  • Materials and equipment for required course projects and independent work

Announcing the 2021 Dean's Scholarship Awardees:

Department of Art 

Yidan Cao, Art major, Junior

Hiroshi  Clark, Studio Art MFA student, 2nd year

Alejandra Gonzalez, Art and Film and Media major, Junior

Emily Gross, Art MFA student, First year

Ivy Guild, Art, MFA student, 3rd-Year

Jiahao Ji, Art major, Sophomore

Golnaz Khazeni, Art major, Junior

Margaret Oakley, Art, MFA student, 2nd year

Alanna  Regan, Art and Psychological Science major, Junior

Stephen Rivas Art, MFA student

Kaylee  Sun, Art major, Sophomore

Xiaoyue Yu, Art/ Film and Media Studies major, Sophomore

Tony Zhaozhao  Gao, Art and Digital Art major, Junior

Department of Dance

Tamer Abdo, Dance MFA student, First Year

Hannah Albin, Dance major, Political Science minor, BFA Junior

Nicolina Arellano, Dance and Sociology major, Senior

Natalie Aronno, Dance major, Freshman

Amy Doan, Dance and Psychology major, Junior

Lauren  Evans Dance and Biological Sciences major, Junior

Jayne Friscia, Dance major, Junior

Isabella Granqvist, Dance major, Sophomore

Eileen Hsing, Dance major, Freshman

Hayden Villandre, Dance Performance and Exercise Science major, Junior

Department of Drama 

Talin Abadiandogidargh, Drama Ph.D. student, Second Year

Emily Abeles, Musical Theater major, Senior

Jacob Arpaia, Drama with Emphasis in Stage Management, MFA student, First Year

Amber Donnelly, Drama major, Junior

Avery Evans, Drama: Stage Management, MFA student, 2nd Year

Jacqueline Gonzalez, Drama major, Senior

Stephanie Lim, Drama & Theatre, Ph.D. student, 5th year

Atria Pirouzmand, Drama/Film and Media Studies major, Senior

Daisy Quintanar, Drama major, Freshman

Ali Roustaei, Drama/Film & Media Studies major, Senior

Sofia Talarico, Musical Theatre BFA student, Junior

Mika Umemura, Musical Theatre BFA, student, First Year

Department of Music 

Daniel Cadena, Music major, Sophomore

Richard Chong, Music and Computer Science & Engineering major, Sophomore

Joao Tiago Duarte Martins, Music History and Music Theory, Ph.D. student

Adib Ghorbani,  Integrated Composition, Improvisation, and Technology, Ph.D. student

Cana Kashima, Music Performance for Classical Piano major, Junior Transfer

Leslie Lopez, Vocal Performance major, Junior

Teerath Kumar  Majumder, Music, Ph.D. student, 3rd Year

Matthew Nelson, Jazz Studies major, Junior

Atticus  Reynolds, Music: Integrated Composition Improvisation & Technology, Ph.D., 2nd  year



Fabiola Barajas, Sophomore



To learn more about supporting scholarship funds, visit www.arts.uci.edu/support-ctsa-students.

Visit our secure direct giving page and make a gift to support CTSA today!

Make a Gift